Public Art Advisory Committee

This Committee is established under the provisions of the Local Government Act 1995 (Act), particularly section 5.8 of the Act.

The purpose of this Committee is to provide guidance on the collection of high-quality public artworks so that acquisitions are of long term financial and cultural value to the community.

Information and Minutes for the previous Art Advisory Panel can be found here. 


Mayor Philip Angers

Elected Member  

Cr Michael Tucak

Elected Member

Cr Caroline Harben

Elected Member

Mr Stephen Mellor

Community Representative  


Ms Rosalin Sadler Community Representative  
Ms Ellie van Rhyn  Community Representative

Meeting Schedule 2020

Meetings commence at 3pm unless otherwise indicated.

Wednesday 5 February 2020 

Wednesday 1 April 2020

Wednesday 3 June 2020

Wednesday 5 August 2020 

Wednesday 7 October 2020 


There are no documents to display for this category.




Documents for Minutes
TitleDocument Date
Unconfirmed Minutes - 10 December 2019December 10, 2019



Related Documents

Documents for Related Documents
TitleDocument Date
Public Art Advisory Committee CharterOctober 29, 2019