Coastal Hazard Risk Management and Adaption Plan (CHRMAP) Steering Group

The purpose of the Steering Group is to assist in the development of the CHRMAP in accordance with the State Planning Policy 2.6. A CHRMAP seeks to map potential coastal hazards over a 100 year planning time frame and ensures we have a plan in place to address these hazards should they occur.

From the nominations, Council will appoint a minimum of one community member to the Steering Group. Interested community members will be asked to outline why they would like to be a representative. Please note that the CHRMAP process will be conducted over a two year period.

For further information please contact the Coordinator Environmental Projects on 9285 5000. 

Applications CLOSED




The Steering Committee is to perform the following functions:

  1. a) Deliver guidance and oversight on, and make decisions in relation to, all aspects of the Project, including but not limited to: • Reviewing Scope of Works
  • Assessment of Tenders (through recommendations of the Tender Assessment Panel)
  • Provide discussion on the methodology for each milestone (as required)
  • Make recommendations on the project objectives and outcomes
  • Reviewing project deliverables including the Community and Stakeholder Engagement Plan, chapter reports, draft and final CHRMAP
  • Attend meetings as required. 
  1. b) The Steering Committee is to provide guidance and oversight however in the event of a dispute, the Town of Cottesloe have the final decision.
  1. c) Minutes and agendas are to be prepared for each meeting, as set out in Clause 3 (b) (iv).


  1. ROLES

 The role of the Steering Committee is to provide technical coastal and planning skills to the Applicant and ensure the project progresses in line with milestone reports and progress reports.