Western Metropolitan Regional Council (WMRC)

The WMRC is a statutory local government authority established in 1989 and consists of Elected Members from the Councils of Claremont, Cottesloe, Peppermint Grove, Mosman Park and Subiaco to undertake waste management functions

The Regional Council administers the functions and duties of the organisation. The principal activity is the operation of the Brockway Waste Transfer Station situated on the corner of Brockway Road and Lemnos Street, Shenton Park. In addition, the Regional Council operates a green waste recycling operation.

Cottesloe Members

Member Position Email
Cr Paul MacFarlane Delegate cr.macfarlane@cottesloe.wa.gov.au
Cr Kirsty Barrett Deputy Delegate cr.barrett@cottesloe.wa.gov.au