Published on Monday, 23 October 2023 at 9:54:24 AM

The Town of Cottesloe Council comprises of nine Elected Members, made up of a Mayor, who represents the district as a whole, and eight Councillors. 


Local government elections are held every two years and Councillors are elected for terms of four years.


For the 2023 Local Government Election held on Saturday, 21 October there were four Councillor positions to fill, all for a four year term.


The Town would like to congratulate newly elected Councillors Katy Mason, Jeffrey Irvine, Michael Thomas and Sonja Heath. Thank you to Sandra Boulter for also running.


The Town would like to thank retiring Councillors Craig Masarei, Paul MacFarlane, Kirsty Barrett and Richard Atkins.


The Town looks forward to working with the newly elected Council. 


A full list of results is available on the Western Australian Electoral Commission website at

Back to All News