Community Advocacy Groups (Closed)

Cottesloe Residents’ & Ratepayers’ Association

The objectives of the Association are:

  • To provide a forum for the residents and ratepayers of Cottesloe to voice their opinions on the management and development of Cottesloe.
  • To provide a medium for regular communication for the Town of Cottesloe to ensure the views of the residents and ratepayers of Cottesloe are made known to the Town of Cottesloe.
  • To provide a means whereby the Town of Cottesloe's performance is monitored and reported upon to members.

Office bearers:

Chairperson: John Hammond M: 0417 913 503

Secretary: Yvonne Hart M: 0419 929 830

Future Cottesloe 

A division of Progress W.A. Inc.

'Future Cottesloe is a local community group committed to generating positive change and development in our great neighbourhood. We want to work together with residents, owners, ratepayers and local businesses to build a more creative, vibrant and progressive community. We support the creation of innovative community facilities for young and old, public events, retail offer, housing options and great architecture.'

Progress W.A. Inc. Board members:

Chairperson: Julia Hayes
Deputy Chairperson: Brian Sierakowski
Treasurer: Janice Rooney
Secretary: Alan Wilson

Back to Past Consultations