Public Art Advisory Committee

The  Public Art Advisory Committee was established under the provisions of the Local Government Act 1995 (Act), particularly section 5.8 of the Act.

The Committee was disbanded by Council Resolution at the Ordinary Council Meeting held on 23 June 2020.

The purpose of this Committee was to provide guidance on the collection of high-quality public artworks so that acquisitions are of long term financial and cultural value to the community.

Information and Minutes for the previous Art Advisory Panel can be found here. 





Cr Caroline Harben

Presiding Member/Elected Member

Mayor Philip Angers

Elected Member  

Cr Michael Tucak

Elected Member

Mr Stephen Mellor

Community Representative  


Ms Rosalin Sadler Community Representative  
Ms Ellie van Rhyn  Community Representative