Mayor Lorraine Young

Term: 2021 - 2025

Lorraine Young joined Council in 2017, became Deputy Mayor in 2019 and was elected Mayor in 2021. During this time, Lorraine has served on various Council committees and working groups including Audit, Foreshore Precinct Implementation and Active Transport. She has been Council’s appointee on WMRC (waste management), Shine Community Care, Procott and the Cott Village Precinct Planning Steering Group. Lorraine has also served as a Council representative on the State Government JDAP.

Lorraine has lived in Cottesloe for 21 years and, with her husband and children, has been actively involved in local schools and sporting groups. Lorraine’s previous professional work was as a solicitor specialising in corporate insolvency and fraud, in Perth and London.

Lorraine joined Council as a balanced voice, to contribute to creating an environment where community-supported improvement can happen. 

 Back to All Items